Gospelr?

Well, as if in response to yesterday’s post, today we have the new website Gospelr. This is a Christian Twitter of sorts, although it is not being billed as such.    It is a microblogging gospel tool according to the creators of the service.

I don’t want to be negative on what the creators are trying to do here.  They have a great mission and idea-I even like some of the features they have made part of their service.  But I can’t help but wonder if this is a ” should we just because we can” type of situation.

Does it just add to the christian ghetto?  Are we really going to reach lots of non-christian friends and unchurches through this website better than we could through Twitter itself?

I think most of the people I know would meet idea with a sigh and a rolling of the eyes.  “Just another Christian culture copycat.”

I really do hope that this site in some way advances the kingdom, and I admire the obviously large effort that went into creating it.  I just can’t help but question it’s appropriateness or necessity.

Am I being unfair?

Here’s what some other folk are saying

Here’s what Gospelr is saying about themselves

Also, does Gospelr sound like a Dutch word to anyone else?

Leave a Reply

