Music Guys, Awesome Buys, and Homeless Guys

Hey everybody. Man, what a couple of weeks. I know I’ve said it before, but we are serious about rethinking ministry at Life. It’s tough to get a breather. When I have had time, here’s some cool things I’ve checked out this past week:

  • The internet is awesome. At THE HOMELESS GUY you can actually read a blog written by . . . a homeless guy. He uses the free computers at a local McDonalds. I dont’ agree with all of his opinions and beliefs necessarily, but it is a fascinating insight on our current culture–a blog from a homeless guy.
  • Check out some great music by Lee McDerment, a worship leader at NewSpring Church.
  • Have a look at the promo for our new series on relationships, “What’s Love Got to Do With It?” After you’re done, go viral and forward it to a friend.
  • I’ve got to get one of these.
  • The new trailer for the movie WALL○E.  I don’t know about you, but I totally dig PIXAR movies.  This one looks to be a new classic to me.

Any of you run across anything especially interesting this week?

Leave a Reply

