New DVD Tuesday 12/12

DVD’s Coming out Dec 12th

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix:  This movie was a little disappointing. It was fun to watch, but compared to one of the best books in this series, it was a let-down.  One bright spot was the great portrayal of Professor Umbrage.
  • High School Musical 2: This movie is so ubiquitous.  Thankfully, I have not yet seen it.
  • The Bourne Ultimatum:  Somehow, I have not seen any of the Bourne movies. 
  • Lost: The Complete Third Season: Lost is one of if not the best show on television.  I am frightened that it may not come back as scheduled because of the writers strike.  Those of you who saw the cliff hanger last season know how hard it would be to wait much longer.  If you have never seen this show, rent or buy the series and catch up now!
  • Frasier-The Tenth Season: This was a great show that I wish I had watched more at the time it was on the air.  I still haven’t seen most of this series, but I love what I have seen.
  • Live in Las Vegas, A New Day, Celine Dion:  I just don’t see her appeal.
  • The Chronological Donald, Volume Three:  As a child, Donald Duck was one of my favorite cartoon characters.  I still have a stuffed Donald, very much the worse for wear.
  • Big Love: The Second Season:  I find the idea of this series interesting, but found it mostly boring when I attempted to watch it.  Maybe it’s just me.
Leave a Reply

