Christmas Music

Ok, I’ll admit it. I’m not the biggest fan of Christmas music. I dunno, for the most part, it just doesn’t work for me. I guess I don’t mind the classics tunes like “Jingle Bells,” “Deck the Halls,”etc. But any new Christmas music always comes across as a little to sappy for the most part . . . for me. And re-do’s of old classics just don’t add much to what made them classic in the first place.

Hopefully that doesn’t make me a scrooge or grinch or anything.Charlie Brown

I will tell you my favorite Christmas song. It’s nice and simple. “Christmas-time is Here” by Vince Guaraldi. You know, it’s that song in the Charlie Brown Christmas Special. There are words, but you almost always hear it as just music, especially on piano. You can’t go wrong.

Right now at work it’s all Christmas music all the time. Thank goodness for internet radio.

If you too are surrounded by Christmas music and need to escape, you can try Relevant.tv or YRock for a momentary diversion. Merry Christmas . . .

Leave a Reply

